Je ne regrette rien

No, nothing at all
No, I will not regret anything at all
Neither the kindnesses received
Nor sorrows grieved
I have forgotten the past

No, no regrets
No, I will have no regrets
Love was king, for a day
Swept away, gone astray
To hell with the past!

And the memories I had
I no longer desire,
Both the good and the bad
I have flung in the fire.
Swept away past loves,
With the heartaches I have withstood,
Swept away for good,
Like starting from the unknown!

No, nothing at all!
No, I will have no regrets!
Neither the kindness received
Nor sorrows grieved
I’ve forgotten the past

For my life
And my joys
Today
It begins again with you.

En Francaise:
Non, rien de rien
Non, je ne regrette rien
Ni le bien qu’on m’a fait
Ni le mal, tout ça m’est bien égal
Non, rien de rien
Non, je ne regrette rien
C’est payé, balayé, oublié
Je me fous du passé

Avec mes souvenirs, j’ai allumé le feu
Mes chagrins, mes plaisirs, je n’ai plus besoin d’eux
Balayées les amours, avec leurs trémolos
Balayées pour toujours, je repars à zéro

Non, rien de rien
Non, je ne regrette rien
Ni le bien qu’on m’a fait
Ni le mal, tout ça m’est bien égal
Non, rien de rien
Non, je ne regrette rien
Car ma vie car mes joies
Aujourd’hui, ça commence avec toi

______________________________________

Sometimes I don’t  know who to thank. And what for.

Leave a Reply

