Banjare Murgh ka Salad

After realizing how much of a difference pictures make, I was compelled to take pictures of any other concoctions I devise to put up on my blog.

So today I really felt like eating some succulent chicken. I can’t cook non-veg at home. Landlady’s request and restrictions. However, I can call for it. So I did. Banjara chicken kabab. Of course that couldn’t have been an entire meal. So I made a delicious salad out of it. How much oil did I use. None. Except whatever was there in the Chicken Banjara Kabab. I am sure it was lower than or equal to a teaspoon coz I only used two tikkas for this one.

What you need:

  • 3 boiled eggs, sliced into strips, minus the yolk of course
  • Lettuce, 4-5 leaves, cut or torn into bite size strips
  • Tomato – 1 huge, sliced into strips
  • Mint and coriander chutney – mint, green chilli, coriander, garlic, salt, ground
  • Curd – 1 tablespoon
  • Chicken tikka kabab – tandoori type, not the fried kind (I called for Chicken Banjara, hence the name of the salad – 2 tikkas – shredded or cut into strips
  • Oregano
  • Pepper (preferably from a pepper mill and not a shaker)
  • Salt

What you need to do:

  1. Whip 1 big spoon of chutney and curd together. Add as much chutney as you would like. Feel free to throw in some red chilli powder.
  2. Mix the lettuce, egg, tomato, chicken, oregano, salt, and pepper.
  3. Add the chutney curd mixture.
  4. Voila

Preparation time: 13 mins, if you don’t make the kababs of course

Serves: 1

Serve with toasted multi-grain or whole wheat bread. You can even make a sandwich out of this mixture.

How much I likes: *****

Ideal for dinner coz of low carb value.

Check it out:

Banjare Murgh ka Salad

Banjare Murgh ka Salad

As some people would say, I yennjaayed like yennything.

2 thoughts on “Banjare Murgh ka Salad

  1. Looks great and sounds even better due to the no-oil tag! Just last month, probably before you started this blog, me and P1 were thinking how funny it would be to see a thin Deez. We won’t be able to identify you (just like I sometimes can’t accept the fact the person old pictures and the one who peeps back from the mirror these days is the same). Seriously πŸ˜›

  2. πŸ™‚ it feels good. i am also unaware yet as to what i will end up as. but i am on my way. i dont want to get super thin. i just want to get fit enough to climb more rocks at hampi. I am talking about 16 footers where the center of gravity of your body determines whether you make it to the top using ledges or whether you fall flat on your face or skull. looks enhancement is a bonus alright, but secondary. although i must admit i am enjoying the clothes more.

Leave a Reply

