amniotic

I had to use headphones to understand the second stanza. It’s not entirely clear. Eddie Reader’s voice rules!

I plunge into your ocean
Fall backwards from within

Flesh feared from my fingers,
And I feel nothing

Suspended in your space,
The starfish to your sun.

I feel the pull of deeper depths,
Before my life’s begun.

I am rolling to your heartbeat
I am dancing in your blood
I am breathing in your water
My mother and my God
My mother and my God
Hurt over me
Oh… watch over, oh, watch over me

– Lyrics of Ghosts, 1 Giant Leap, feat Eddie Reader

5 thoughts on “amniotic

Leave a Reply

